About the 2021 Design Award Winners 

The American Institute of Architects, Georgia Association (AIA Georgia) is announcing this year’s recipients for its Design and Honor Awards. Complete details for each project can be found below.

AIA Georgia bestows awards for design and honor annually on a number of projects selected by its jurors. In order to be eligible for a design award the project must be the work of a registered Georgia architect who lives or does work in Georgia. Submissions for the Student Project Award must be the work of either a current student in Georgia or one that has graduated in 2020. The competition is open to architectural projects of all classifications and sizes. Location of projects is not restricted.

2021 Student Design Awards Jury

Sarah Woynicz, AIA | HKS, Inc

Jared Serwer, AIA | Perkins & Will

Will Stanford, AIA | BTBB

2021 Design Awards Jury

Yiselle Santos Rivera, AIA | HKS, Inc. 

Simon Ha, AIA | Steinberg Hart 

Kirsten Ring Murray, FAIA | Olson Kundig

2021 Honor Awards Jury:

Darrell Fitzgerald, FAIA | The Fitzgerald Collaborative 

Lily Berrios, AIA  | The Sizemore Group 

James Galluci, AIA | Pantheon ADC 

2021 Rothschild Award Jury:

Antonin “Tony” Aeck, FAIA | Lord Aeck Sargent 

Janice Wittschiebe, AIA | SSOE | Stevens & Wilkinson

Kevin Cantley, AIA | Cooper Carey 

2021 Design Award Winners 

2021 Honor Awards Winners 

Hsu-Jen Huang
Hsu-Jen Huang2021 Educator of the Year
Nicole Hilton
Nicole Hilton2021 Emerging Professional
Mindy Goodroe | Tangela Monroe | Shelby Morris
Mindy Goodroe | Tangela Monroe | Shelby Morris2021 Bronze Medal
Houser Walker Architecture
Houser Walker Architecture2021 Architecture Firm of the Year
William H. Clark
William H. ClarkBernard B. Rothschild FAIA Award

2021 Sponsors