2023 Aspire Design Award Winners

ATLANTA – September 15, 2023 – The American Institute of Architects, Georgia Association (AIA Georgia) proudly announces the Georgia winners of the 2023 Aspire Design Awards, formerly known as the SAR Design Awards. Winners were revealed at the annual Aspire conference in Asheville, North Carolina, on September 10th, 2023.

The awards recognize outstanding architectural achievements across various categories, highlighting the creativity and innovation of the South Atlantic Region’s architects. This year’s winners showcase diverse projects, from thoughtfully revitalized historical spaces to cutting-edge urban planning initiatives. Georgia awardees and their projects are as follows:

Adaptive Reuse/Historic Preservation – Citation
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport Canopies and Terminal Modernization, Atlanta, GA | HJ+P Joint Venture | HOK, Stanley, Love-Stanley, P.C., and Chasm Architecture, L.L.C.
The Krog District, Atlanta, GA | ASD|SKY

New Construction/Substantial Renovation over 15,000SF – Merit
Morrow High School, Ellenwood, GA | Perkins&Will

Small Project – Citation
The Ramblin’ Wreck Garage, Atlanta, GA | Square Feet Studio

Urban Design/Master Planning – Citation
StationSoccer: A Different Kind of TOD, Atlanta, GA | HKS

AIA Georgia congratulates all the winners and commends their dedication to exceptional design. These projects exemplify the transformative power of architecture and its ability to enhance our communities. For more information about the Aspire Design Awards and the winning projects, please visit the Aspire Conference website.